Menu

Call Us0333 0146 683

LEGAL

Complaints

Our focus is on getting you the right cover and maintaining a good relationship with you. If something does go wrong, we work hard to make it right as quickly as possible.

What you need to do

You can contact us using any of the following:

Online

Contact our customer services team using our online contact form

Post

Complaints Simply Business Sol House 29 St Katherine's Street Northampton NN1 2QZ

Phone: 0333 014 6683

What we'll do

Usually we deal with complaints ourselves, but sometimes we'll need to pass them on to your insurer. We'll investigate your complaint and respond as quickly as possible. If you don’t agree with our decision, you can contact the Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS), the independent service that settles complaints between consumers and financial service providers. They will only look at your complaint after we’ve given you our decision, but in most cases we can solve the problem before it gets to this stage.

Post

Financial Ombudsman Service Exchange Tower Harbour Exchange Square London E14 9GE

Phone: 0300 123 9123

Email: [email protected] Website: www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk

If you've bought a product online

If you have taken a product out online and are unhappy with the product or service you received, you can use the European Commission Online Dispute Resolution Service to make a complaint. This service is found at ec.europa.eu/odr.

Our latest complaints publication report

Firm Name: Simply Business (trading name of XBridge Limited)

Other brands/trading names covered: Chiswell Insurance Services, Finsbury Insurance Group, Maltings

The period covered in this report is 1 January 2019 to 30 June 2019.

This data shows the volume of complaints reported to the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) for the half year starting January 2019.

Product/service groupingInsurance and pure protectionCredit broking
Number of complaints opened5875
Number of complaints closed5655
% closed within 3 days21%0
% closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks79%100%
% upheld47%20%
Main cause of complaints openedAdvising, selling and arranging - Unclear guidance / arrangementN/A

Putting it into context, we received 1.64 insurance and pure protection complaints for every 1,000 policies sold.


1 July 2018 to 31 December 2018

Firm Name: Simply Business (trading name of XBridge Limited)

Other brands/trading names covered: Chiswell Insurance Services, Finsbury Insurance Group, Maltings

The period covered in this report is 1 July 2018 to 31 December 2018.

This data shows the volume of complaints reported to the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) for the half year starting July 2018.

Product/service groupingInsurance and pure protectionCredit broking
Number of complaints opened54021
Number of complaints closed54321
% closed within 3 days23%33%
% closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks77%67%
% upheld54%81%
Main cause of complaints openedAdvising, selling and arranging - Unclear guidance / arrangementN/A

Putting it into context, we received 1.73 insurance and pure protection complaints for every 1,000 policies sold.


1 January 2018 to 30 June 2018

Firm Name: Simply Business (trading name of XBridge Limited)

Other brands/trading names covered: Chiswell Insurance Services, Finsbury Insurance Group, Maltings

The period covered in this report is 1 January 2018 to 30 June 2018.

This data shows the volume of complaints reported to the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) for the half year starting January 2018.

Product/service groupingInsurance and pure protectionCredit broking
Number of complaints opened70021
Number of complaints closed76221
% closed within 3 days29%N/A
% closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks70%N/A
% upheld61%43%
Main cause of complaints openedAdvising, selling and arranging - Unclear guidance / arrangementN/A

Putting it into context, we received 2.49 insurance and pure protection complaints for every 1,000 policies sold.


1 July 2017 to 30 December 2017

Firm Name: Simply Business (trading name of XBridge Limited)

Other brands/trading names covered: Chiswell Insurance Services, Finsbury Insurance Group, Maltings

The period covered in this report is 1 July 2017 to 30 December 2017.

This data shows the volume of complaints reported to the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) for the half year starting July 2017.

Product/service groupingInsurance and pure protection
Number of complaints opened609
Number of complaints closed632
% closed within 3 days29%
% closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks71%
% upheld61%
Main cause of complaints openedAdvising, selling and arranging - Unclear guidance / arrangement

Putting it into context, we received 2.36 insurance and pure protection complaints for every 1,000 policies sold.


1 January 2017 to 30 June 2017

Firm Name: Simply Business (trading name of XBridge Limited)

Other brands/trading names covered: Chiswell Insurance Services, Finsbury Insurance Group, Maltings

The period covered in this report is 1 January 2017 to 30 June 2017.

This data shows the volume of complaints reported to the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) for the half year starting January 2017.

Product/service groupingInsurance and pure protection
Number of complaints opened649
Number of complaints closed558
% closed within 3 days46%
% closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks54%
% upheld61%
Main cause of complaints openedAdvising, selling and arranging - Unclear guidance / arrangement

Putting it into context, we received 2.56 insurance and pure protection complaints for every 1,000 policies sold.


1 July to 31 December 2016

Firm Name: Simply Business (trading name of XBridge Limited)

Other brands/trading names covered: Chiswell Insurance Services, Finsbury Insurance Group, Maltings

The period covered in this report is 1 July to 31 December 2016.

This data shows the volume of complaints reported to the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) for the half year starting July 2016.

Product/service groupingInsurance and pure protection
Number of complaints opened668
Number of complaints closed665
% closed within 3 days86%
% closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks14%
% upheld61%
Main cause of complaints openedErrors/not following instructions

Putting it into context, we received 2.94 insurance and pure protection complaints for every 1,000 policies sold.


Customer complaints

Keep up to date with Simply Business. Subscribe to our monthly newsletter and follow us on social media.

Subscribe to our newsletter

© Copyright 2019 Simply Business. All Rights Reserved. Simply Business is a trading name of Xbridge Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (Financial Services Registration No: 313348). Xbridge Limited (No: 3967717) has its registered office at 6th Floor, 99 Gresham Street, London, EC2V 7NG.