Customer reviews

Read open and honest feedback, from the people who know us best.

Independent feedback, provided by Feefo

We’re serious about taking your feedback on board. In fact, we’ve written up the Simply Business Manifesto, based on the thoughts and concerns of our customers. Your experiences are very important, as they help us get better, month on month.

Our feedback is pulled together by Feefo, the independent business review magicians. Good, bad or downright on the fence, your opinions are publicly displayed on their site, and used to calculate our customer service score.

Want to leave feedback, but not on Feefo? That’s fine – please drop a few words to our customer service team, or get in contact on our social channels.

Read all our reviews

What are people saying?

1:46PM - 28 March 2017
Business
Good

Simole and easy for me to take out public liabillity

9:38AM - 28 March 2017
Business
Good

Helpful customer service and explanations of policies.

3:04PM - 27 March 2017
Business
Excellent

great service, simple to use!

10:49AM - 27 March 2017
Business
Good

Very helpful and returned calls

9:23AM - 25 March 2017
Business
Excellent

All things went well

9:31AM - 24 March 2017
Business
Excellent

Excellent service

9:47PM - 23 March 2017
Landlord
Excellent

Very easy to get competitive comparisons and purchase the policy, thanks.

5:33PM - 23 March 2017
Business
Excellent

Very easy to renew my policy.

3:13PM - 23 March 2017
Landlord
Excellent

The agent I spoke to was very helpful with sorting out my insurance, so completely satisfied with the service.

12:33PM - 23 March 2017
Business
Excellent

It is a very good Insurance Company makes by a very good broker,

12:21PM - 23 March 2017
Professional
Good

Good service, but I've luckily not yet had to make a claim.

8:25AM - 23 March 2017
Landlord
Excellent

Contacted me ahead of my policy expire date, which I appreciated and secured me a great policy with lots of extra options that were totally mine to choose from

7:46PM - 22 March 2017
Landlord
Good

Having read reviews about your company , I want to re-inform you that I don't want automatic renewal on the policy that I have purchased. Robert Gilliland

9:57AM - 22 March 2017
Business
Poor

Speedy service, which is appreciated. Also appreciated that you call back quickly regarding quotes.

However, I received different information from different phone calls about the insurance options available to me. One of them verbally guaranteed something which another said was impossible, and another offered something that a third person had never heard of. This is very serious as it could have far reaching affects for my business and life. It looks like you need more training for your staff.

Simply Business replied

Thank you for your feedback. I have emailed you regarding your feedback.

Thank you for alerting us to this.

Sarah
Customer Solutions

2:04AM - 22 March 2017
Landlord
Good

You took payment before I had a chance to review

12:47PM - 21 March 2017
Shop
Bad

When I wanted the insurance they were chasing me everyday.
Once I receive my insurance certificate, I notice they made a mistake with my company name. I have tried to get on hold with them but no answer till now.

Simply Business replied

Apologies that you've been having issues trying to contact us. Sorry to hear there is also an error with your company name.

I have arranged one of our customer service agents to give you a call to resolve this issue.

In the meantime, we can be reached on 0333 014 6683 between 09.00 - 18.00 Monday to Friday and between 09.00 - 14.00 on Saturday.

Mark
Customer Solutions

10:29AM - 21 March 2017
Landlord
Good

Efficient and helpful.

10:06AM - 21 March 2017
Landlord
Excellent

Simply Business were great in setting up my House Insurance. They called me as they could see I was looking for House Insurance on-line and they made it simple and easy, saving me the bother of continuing to search.

9:35AM - 21 March 2017
Business
Poor

I was not happy that my policy was automatically renewed without my say so!
It was quite difficult to talk to someone as usual with big companies.

Simply Business replied

Thank you for your feedback. We do notify all customers prior to renewal by emailing 3 times.

The first 2 emails are sent 30 days and 21 days before the renewal date informing of the renewal price and payment date.

This does of course give an option to opt out of the process. We do understand this process may not work for all of our customers but this does avoid gaps in insurance.

I can confirm these emails were sent to you. However, I do appreciate that emails can be easily missed or can be automatically sent to a spam or junk folder.

Please let us know if you want to be removed from our automatic renewal process moving forward.

Mark
Customer Solutions

8:45AM - 21 March 2017
Landlord
Excellent

excellent service