Customer reviews

Read open and honest feedback, from the people who know us best.

Independent feedback, provided by Feefo

We’re serious about taking your feedback on board. In fact, we’ve written up the Simply Business Manifesto, based on the thoughts and concerns of our customers. Your experiences are very important, as they help us get better, month on month.

Our feedback is pulled together by Feefo, the independent business review magicians. Good, bad or downright on the fence, your opinions are publicly displayed on their site, and used to calculate our customer service score.

Want to leave feedback, but not on Feefo? That’s fine – please drop a few words to our customer service team, or get in contact on our social channels.

Read all our reviews

What are people saying?

1:17PM - 28 July 2015
Business
Excellent

Very helpful and professional
Very prompt in returning calls
Pleasure doing business with them.

12:37PM - 28 July 2015
Shop
Excellent

Staff very proffessional and helpful and called back when they said they would

11:00AM - 28 July 2015
Professional
Good

Good sevices insense you are busy and everything is sorted on emal communications

9:37AM - 28 July 2015
Landlord
Good

So far, so good but the ultimate test will be if and when I have to make a claim. Hopefully, this will not be necessary.

9:29AM - 28 July 2015
Business
Poor

Only one quote provided which was 25% increase from previous year. Yet when I called other quotes were available and the overall price had in fact come down from last year. The lowest price should have been offered on the renewal letter.

Simply Business replied

Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. I can see you have been with us since 2011 and it is great to hear from a long term customer.
Just to let you know that as we are your broker, the quote we send is with your existing insurer only, this is because we know that you have previously agreed to a contract with them.
In your case there was an increase in the cost for the automated renewal, it may well have been due to a rate change from your insurer on the day the renewal quote was produced. We have no control over this pricing. 
We have taken customers comments on board about this and we are looking into the option of sending a renewal quote, with multiple renewal options.
However, I can see from your account that when you called and spoke to Abbey in our renewals team, she managed to get save you £40 compared to last year's price.
Thank you for staying with us.

Sarah
Customer Relations

9:27AM - 28 July 2015
Landlord
Good

Completion of the Landlord Insurance requirements was made simple and the person on the end of the telephone was courteous. Also when busy and asked the person to call back later there was no pressure. It would have helped at the first telephone call that a message was left, as requested on my telephone message as to who was calling and why .

Simply Business replied

Thanks for your feedback. We do normally like to leave a message when calling customers, so I am sorry if we didn't on our first call. I am glad that since then things have run smoothly.

Sarah
Customer Relations

8:31AM - 28 July 2015
Landlord
Excellent

simple!

7:58AM - 28 July 2015
Landlord
Excellent

GREAT SERVICE FROM START TO FINISH. QUICK EFFICIENT AND VERY HELPFUL.

7:34AM - 28 July 2015
Business
Poor

No reply to my last email

Simply Business replied

Thanks for getting in touch here and leaving us feedback. I have checked our emails and can see that your reply was automatically closed by the system. I am sorry this has happened. I have requested that a member of our customer service team call you to discuss your email.

Sarah
Customer Relations

6:17AM - 28 July 2015
Business
Poor

I bought the insurance based on a friend recommending me. I followed the link on an email sent but it wasn't recognised. I'm still waiting for confirmation that we will each receive a payment of £25.

Simply Business replied

Thanks for leaving us feedback. I have checked your account and can see that you have been in touch with my colleague Julie. She has taken care of the registration for you and emailed you this morning.
It is normally about 30 days from the day you are registered to get your cheques.

Sarah
Customer Relations

6:17AM - 28 July 2015
Business
Good

I would have said excellent had the £25 bonus/refund been applied. I followed the instructions on he email recommendation from a friend but I felt mislead as I clicked on the button as the email text said, to claim £25 for the person who recommended me and myself, it now appears I should have used the email title link, this was not made clear so I feel mislead!

Simply Business replied

Thanks for giving us good feedback. However I am sorry you found our refer a friend process misleading. I will personally email you to get the details to ensure that you and your friend are registered. Normally your cheques will be posted to you after 30 days.
Please look out for an email from Sarah Misha.

Sarah
Customer Relations

5:00AM - 28 July 2015
Business
Good

Nice

12:35AM - 28 July 2015
Landlord
Excellent

Very impressed the gentleman was very efficient and instilled confidence in me
Hope I was right

8:37PM - 27 July 2015
Business
Excellent

Great service and competitive pricing.

7:12PM - 27 July 2015
Business
Excellent

Quick and easy.

7:09PM - 27 July 2015
Landlord
Excellent

Very competitive price wise and good all around policy.

7:06PM - 27 July 2015
Business
Excellent

Continued good service - plenty of reminders, simple renewal process, decent price.

6:26PM - 27 July 2015
Business
Excellent

Everything was dealt with quickly and professionally

1:46PM - 27 July 2015
Landlord
Good

First time using this company. Time will tell if the details are what it said it should be.

12:30PM - 27 July 2015
Business
Excellent

Excellent Service, Very Pleased.