Customer reviews

Read open and honest feedback, from the people who know us best.

Independent feedback, provided by Feefo

We’re serious about taking your feedback on board. In fact, we’ve written up the Simply Business Manifesto, based on the thoughts and concerns of our customers. Your experiences are very important, as they help us get better, month on month.

Our feedback is pulled together by Feefo, the independent business review magicians. Good, bad or downright on the fence, your opinions are publicly displayed on their site, and used to calculate our customer service score.

Want to leave feedback, but not on Feefo? That’s fine – please drop a few words to our customer service team, or get in contact on our social channels.

Read all our reviews

What are people saying?

3:55PM - 22 October 2014
Tradesman
Excellent

Competitive rates and friendly professional staff. Very pleased with the excellent service received.

3:20PM - 22 October 2014
Landlord
Excellent

As name suggests Simple to use ! And quick follow up by post.

2:48PM - 22 October 2014
Business
Poor

Hi there, I just want to share some concerns. Firstly it is impossible for me to download the documents, I have tried requesting a new link and still nothing. Second thing, I think it is not acceptable that you say that you will pay £25 each for recommendations. I was recommended by *Personal details removed by Feefo*, we filled in the details and someone was supposed to call us back but never did. The same when I recommended my friend *Personal details removed by Feefo*, we did not get a phonecall or anything, it is very misleading and I want you to have a look into that.

Simply Business replied

I'm really sorry to hear that you've had several issues with us, this isn't the impression we hope to give our customers at all. First of all, I'll arrange for a new link to be sent to your gmail account now and for a paper copy to be sent in the post. Second of all, I'll be contacting you separately now to obtain your friends policy numbers and I'll send a cheque out to each party straight away.

Kristina
Customer Loyalty

12:35PM - 22 October 2014
Professional
Excellent

very good easy to use and underwriters available straight away.

11:30AM - 22 October 2014
Landlord
Good

Took some time to sort out and had to ask to resend email as not received.

10:45AM - 22 October 2014
Tradesman
Excellent

fast cheap and effecient

10:42AM - 22 October 2014
Tradesman
Excellent

excellent service and well mannered staff

10:28AM - 22 October 2014
Business
Good

Good service

9:37AM - 22 October 2014
Landlord
Excellent

Helpful, professional and competitive. Very pleased with the service.

9:36AM - 22 October 2014
Business
Good

Nice person on the end of the phone.

8:57AM - 22 October 2014
Business
Excellent

We had a complicated query and it took most of the day to sort out but everyone I spoke to was ultra helpful, especially Julie Hunt (I think thats her name) who was determined to get it sorted out for us.

My only issue would be that it's very. very difficult to get back to a specific person which means going over the story again and again. Also, I left my mobile number to be contacted but Giles rang my home number and left a message! Not sure what happened there but someone made a silly mistake and I was left waiting for a call that didn't come.

Overall, the service was great. Unfortunately the first call I made to Mitchell got me very confused and agitated. He said no claim had been made against the business but it transpired that one had. I think there's a bit of a lack of info sharing but if you get the right person, they're fantastic.

8:54AM - 22 October 2014
Landlord
Good

Good service

8:54AM - 22 October 2014
Business
Excellent

A excellent quick service. Operative was excellent in explaining the different option and finding the correct product for me

8:44AM - 22 October 2014
Landlord
Excellent

I have 3 x buy-to-let insurances all due within a month so to see the property address in the header of the renewal email would help tremendously.

Although I value the reminder emails, I don't feel comfortable with "automatic renewal", rather wait for the renewal quote and then renew. I believe this has now been addressed.

This year, for the first time, I did get alternative quotes from other insurers but found Simply Business more competitive so will stay with them :)

8:33AM - 22 October 2014
Landlord
Good

The insurance rates are good, my only criticism is that before I renewed my present insurance I actually went on to your site to see if the rates were different; you did give me a better rate when I phoned you, however because I went on line I subsequently had four telephone calls from you after I had had renewed my insurance because in your office your colleagues only saw that I had been on your site, so four times after I had renewed my insurance you phoned me to try and get me to take out the same insurance again?

8:28AM - 22 October 2014
Professional
Excellent

I have been using Simply Business for about seven years now and have found them an excellent company to deal with.

They have always come up with very competetive prices and are prompt with correspondence etc.

8:20AM - 22 October 2014
Professional
Excellent

So many companies are competitive the first year in order to get you on board, then on renewal are expensive, but not Simply Business they were even cheaper on renewal! This is a pleasant change from the normal service I have been getting from other brokers, thanks Simply Busin.ess for looking after you existing clients

8:20AM - 22 October 2014
Business
Excellent

I talked to a very pleasant young man who was very helpful.
Before I had finished the conversation I was informed what my
policy covered me for and the price. He was really helpful and
thank you.

7:28AM - 22 October 2014
Landlord
Excellent

Very friendly, efficient. Easy to deal with

6:47AM - 22 October 2014
Business
Poor

Wanted to add to policy and was sent to half a dozen departments and in the end I hung up.

Simply Business replied

I'm sorry to hear that you were passed around various departments; this wouldn't have been our intention but sometimes our advisers need to pass you through to a different department. I've arranged for my colleague to give you a call later today to go through your policy and update it for you.

Kristina
Customer Loyalty