Customer reviews

Read open and honest feedback, from the people who know us best.

Independent feedback, provided by Feefo

We’re serious about taking your feedback on board. In fact, we’ve written up the Simply Business Manifesto, based on the thoughts and concerns of our customers. Your experiences are very important, as they help us get better, month on month.

Our feedback is pulled together by Feefo, the independent business review magicians. Good, bad or downright on the fence, your opinions are publicly displayed on their site, and used to calculate our customer service score.

Want to leave feedback, but not on Feefo? That’s fine – please drop a few words to our customer service team, or get in contact on our social channels.

Read all our reviews

What are people saying?

4:24PM - 26 March 2015
Landlord
Excellent

very happy with the service received.....felt my business was wanted

4:23PM - 26 March 2015
Landlord
Bad

I was working away without access to emails and my quote was renewed automatically, because I didn't have time to object.

4:08PM - 26 March 2015
Landlord
Excellent

Pleased with the efficiency. Everything was done for me once again.

3:25PM - 26 March 2015
Landlord
Good

Happy with the service and cover. A bit annoyed that you sent lower quotes to 1 of my other e mail address's and offered £25 if I took out cover.
So I paid a higher price and didn't get £25!

1:57PM - 26 March 2015
Landlord
Good

Helpful and efficient!

1:09PM - 26 March 2015
Business
Excellent

Quick and simple

12:56PM - 26 March 2015
Landlord
Excellent

Very easy to organise and very good service

11:53AM - 26 March 2015
Business
Excellent

I find that i continue to use Simply Business for my insurance requirements each year, enough said.

11:26AM - 26 March 2015
Landlord
Excellent

Our renewal was dealt with efficiently

11:06AM - 26 March 2015
Landlord
Excellent

pleasant helpful assistance on the phone.

10:52AM - 26 March 2015
Business
Excellent

Easy to use site.

10:44AM - 26 March 2015
Professional
Excellent

Just great service and sensible premiums.

10:33AM - 26 March 2015
Landlord
Good

I was overcharged but they resolved the problem very quickly

10:05AM - 26 March 2015
Professional

I received confirmation of my business insurance on 18-03-15. Upon reading through the documents, I discovered that the company name, address and date of incorporation were incorrect. I emailed Simply Business on 18-03-15 asking them to amend the documents.

I have not received the amended documents.

Simply Business replied

Please accept my apologies for these errors. I can see that you have spoken to my colleague Giles this morning and he has resolved this. I believe he has now emailed you the documents.

Please let me know if there is anything more I can do for you.

Sarah
Customer Service Executive

Hi again Jill,

This is great news, thank you so much for letting me know.

Sarah
Customer Service Executive

9:54AM - 26 March 2015
Business
Excellent

Very professional, quick and easy to deal with.

9:14AM - 26 March 2015
Professional
Good

All good

9:07AM - 26 March 2015
Business
Poor

We have used Simply Business for a number of years and have usually accepted the renewal figure when the policy became due for renewal. However this year I decided to go back onto their website and get another quote from them. To my disappointment and surprise they provided a quote that was £55.00 cheaper than the renewal figure they had given in the renewal letter.

A salesman later called me about the renewal they had sent out and when I explained what had happened he told me I was on the "old platform" and that other insurers were available on the "new platform"
What a pity that the company could not have given a loyal customer a less expensive option from this "new platform".

I also thought that the salesman's complete lack of interest in this anomaly was disappointing too.

Simply Business replied

Thank you for this feedback, I am very concerned to hear you are disappointed.

If I could please explain that currently offer renewal quotes with the the existing insurer only with the policy details remaining exactly as they are. We are investigating the possibility of amending the renewals process, in order to send a renewals quote from all of the insurers on the panel.

We are also looking into the experience you had with the consultant.

Please let me know if there is anything more I can do for you.

Sarah
Customer Service Executive

9:04AM - 26 March 2015
Business
Excellent

Brilliant service, it was great to deal with a organisation and person who upholds their promises. I requested a call back as it wasn't convenient to talk at the time after I had received an online quotation, not only did Neil call me when he said he would, he was helpful in answering my questions, not pushy in terms of getting the sale and personable at the same time.

Was a pleasure to deal with you, I am so happy that I have the right policy with the right cover at the right price!

Simply Business replied

Thank you for letting us know how you feel, especially as it is so positive!

Sarah
Customer Service Executive

8:52AM - 26 March 2015
Landlord
Excellent

Very quick and simple to set up. Good value

8:48AM - 26 March 2015
Landlord
Good

Good service and staff