Customer reviews

Read open and honest feedback, from the people who know us best.

Independent feedback, provided by Feefo

We’re serious about taking your feedback on board. In fact, we’ve written up the Simply Business Manifesto, based on the thoughts and concerns of our customers. Your experiences are very important, as they help us get better, month on month.

Our feedback is pulled together by Feefo, the independent business review magicians. Good, bad or downright on the fence, your opinions are publicly displayed on their site, and used to calculate our customer service score.

Want to leave feedback, but not on Feefo? That’s fine – please drop a few words to our customer service team, or get in contact on our social channels.

Read all our reviews

What are people saying?

12:24PM - 20 July 2017
Business
Good

happy with the guy I talked to and got a decent price I guess

12:17PM - 20 July 2017
Business
Good

The process was very simple,easy to access and very quick with any questions I might have.

11:02AM - 20 July 2017
Professional
Good

Efficient renewal with no effort.

10:57AM - 20 July 2017
Professional
Good

Easy to work with

10:27AM - 20 July 2017
Landlord
Excellent

Very helpful and efficient.

10:10AM - 20 July 2017
Landlord
Excellent

Easy to use. I specify my insurance needs and they do the legwork. It autorenews each year, which is very convenient

9:50AM - 20 July 2017
Landlord
Excellent

Helpful advice given

9:48AM - 20 July 2017
Business
Good

Very quick and professional service.
The only thing that would have been better would have been to have had an email summery of the different options from quotes rather than just over the phone.

other than that, very happy.

9:07AM - 20 July 2017
Landlord
Excellent

very friendley and efficient when you ring to discuss your new quote, they explain other options well and leave you to decide which policy is the best for you without pressure to change or keep the same one, very helpful people thanks

8:45AM - 20 July 2017
Landlord
Poor

I was disappointed that my insurance had increased by £25.00. The agent I spoke to did a search but couldn't find a better quote.

Simply Business replied

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with your renewal premium this year. Unfortunately, insurers rates can change at any time, which can in turn affect the insurance premium. This is something is out of our control, however we are aware that this can be frustrating.

Coral
Customer Solutions

8:39AM - 20 July 2017
Business
Excellent

Very easy over the internet Thanks

7:51AM - 20 July 2017
Shop
Good

A bit disappointed that Simply Business did not follow through on their email stating that the insurance was ending. It was sent to an old email address which I no longer use. Can I suggest that in future if a customer does not reply to a prompt that they are contacted by phone. Because of this I was without insurance cover for my shop for three months.

7:45AM - 20 July 2017
Business
Poor

Am very disappointed that my policy has increased in cost by so much this year, 2014 was £64, 2015 was £65 2016 was £64 and this year with no explanation from yourselves it has risen to £81 which is an amazing 25% increase. I trusted you as a company without looking more into the renewal cost which is a mistake I shall not do again and would ask you cancel my policy and refund the money but am sure there will be clauses in that.

Simply Business replied

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with your renewal premium this year. When we automatically renew an insurance we only renew with your current insurer as you have agreed to their terms and conditions. Unfortunately, insurers rates can change which can therefore affect the price of the insurance.

I have arranged for a member of the renewals team to contact you. They will be able to search our panel of insurers with you to see if any other insurers have a different price.

Coral
Customer Solutions

7:39AM - 20 July 2017
Business
Excellent

Very useful service. I have had a lot of leads from it which has led to many jobs
Many thanks.

7:36AM - 20 July 2017
Landlord
Good

Good experience overall in terms of customer care but their flow process could be streamlined, as was advised of renewal a month in advance, and then literally a day after that email, I was receiving 2 calls a day trying to get the money!

7:27AM - 20 July 2017
Business
Excellent

Good service with knowlegeanle staff

6:10AM - 20 July 2017
Business
Excellent

Very good

6:02AM - 20 July 2017
Landlord
Excellent

Everything went very smoothly. When I rang with a query, there was a quick and helpful response. Staff were friendly and polite.

3:33AM - 20 July 2017
Landlord
Good

Very good customer service staffs were very professional well done

9:40PM - 19 July 2017
Business
Bad

You are inflexible and rude - Your company sucks!

Simply Business replied

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry you feel this way about the service we have provided you.

I have checked your account and I cannot see that we have had any communication with yourself over the phone in relation to this policy.

I have arranged for a member of the team to call you today to help resolve your query.

Coral
Customer Solutions