Customer reviews

Read open and honest feedback, from the people who know us best.

Independent feedback, provided by Feefo

We’re serious about taking your feedback on board. In fact, we’ve written up the Simply Business Manifesto, based on the thoughts and concerns of our customers. Your experiences are very important, as they help us get better, month on month.

Our feedback is pulled together by Feefo, the independent business review magicians. Good, bad or downright on the fence, your opinions are publicly displayed on their site, and used to calculate our customer service score.

Want to leave feedback, but not on Feefo? That’s fine – please drop a few words to our customer service team, or get in contact on our social channels.

Read all our reviews

What are people saying?

12:18PM - 24 February 2017
Business
Excellent

Managed to save £20 on insurance quote for same product and insurer.

11:18AM - 24 February 2017
Business
Excellent

Quote explained very well happy to do business with you

10:41AM - 24 February 2017
Business
Excellent

Very pleased with service, dealt with queary quickly. thanks

10:37AM - 24 February 2017
Landlord
Poor

We will not be renewing again. There are better offers elsewhere which are much lower then £242 from £211.

Simply Business replied

Thanks for your feedback about your renewal price. We always aim to offer a competitive price for the cover you require. I am sorry if you were unhappy with our renewal prices.
Moving forward would you like me to remove you from our continuous cover process?

Sarah
Customer Solutions

10:27AM - 24 February 2017
Business
Excellent

I needed a special note of interest on the policy which was handled very well.

10:03AM - 24 February 2017
Landlord
Poor

Automatic renewal occurs too soon prior to renewal date.
Annual price hikes excessive.
Heavy reliance on virtual transactions/paperwork.

Simply Business replied

Thank you for your feedback.
The reason that the payment is taken prior to renewal is to allow us time to contact you if there is a problem with the payment. I am sorry if this came as a surprise. Our aim is to ensure that our customers do not have any lapses in cover.
In regards to the price of your renewal, this is dictated by your existing insurer and is based on their ratings on the day the quote is produced. We are always happy to re-quote if you are unhappy with the price as we can then offer pricing from across our panel.
We are an online broker which is why our communication is generally by email.
I hope that you are happy with my response, please let me know if you have any further queries. Please also let me know if you would like me to remove you from automatic renewal.
May I apologise again if we have caused you any distress.

Sarah
Customer Solutions

9:42AM - 24 February 2017
Shop
Excellent

Very good service, fast and prompt, explained everything i needed to know on the phone and very friendly.

8:28AM - 24 February 2017
Business
Excellent

Sorted the cheapest insurance for what I needed, cancelled my existing policy too so I didn't have to do anything. Excellent service

7:58AM - 24 February 2017
Business
Excellent

Not sure who I spoke to but excellent as ever
Thanks Ian Smith

6:40AM - 24 February 2017
Landlord
Good

Service good but an automatic cancellation of a renewal made due to replying to an email was not mentioned that that would happen on that email. I asked for a copy of my policy documents to check that nothing had changed due to my being away from home and not having access to them, and because I Replied to the automatic renewal email The renewal was cancelled by Simply. Not good.

6:29AM - 24 February 2017
Landlord
Excellent

I am very happy with Simply Business. When I rang them concerned that My House Insurance had gone up by a huge amount, they found ancheaper Insurer that actually offered a better cover than the original one, and which was therefore much better value.

5:22AM - 24 February 2017
Landlord
Good

Prompt on call and very helpful thank you

1:32AM - 24 February 2017
Business
Good

nice customer service

9:40PM - 23 February 2017
Shop
Good

Loved how simple to get cover was, got a bit confused on 1 of the questions & I had a phone call to explain the question & alter my response saving me money! Extra bonus! Bit disappointed when I renewed, as my payment never went through, in fairness you did email but I didn't realise for a few days leaving me without cover. Guess you spoilt me with the first phone call, apart from that great!

5:30PM - 23 February 2017
Business
Excellent

Helpful and professional

1:45PM - 23 February 2017
Professional
Good

Quick to answer phone. Professional advisers who are well informed, knowledgeable and businesslike. Pleasant to deal with.

11:49AM - 23 February 2017
Business
Excellent

Easy to arrange

11:48AM - 23 February 2017
Business
Excellent

{}

11:17AM - 23 February 2017
Landlord
Excellent

Easily renewed.

10:04AM - 23 February 2017
Business
Good

I had a few problems last year with regards to my insurance documents not being sent by hard copy in the post , even though I requested this and was promised it would be here. Also I don't think it's good practice to automatically take the money from accounts without prior arrangements . The service I received this year was however spot on. A big thank you to all concered